Local News

Kingsley Bilney Jr Wins 2018 PLFL Mail Medal

Kingo mail medal

Mallee Park A Grade co-captain Kingsley Bilney Jr won his third Port Lincoln Football League Mail Medal at last night’s count at the Port Lincoln Hotel. 

Bilney Jr polled 18 votes during the count with Tasmans coach Boyd McCurry named runner up on 17 votes. 

The A grade Best Team Man award was won by Waybacks Jason Perkins with Billy Byass from Marble Range named best under 21.

Kory Beard (Marble Range) and Johann Wagner (Tasman) shared the goal kicking award for the season with both booting 52 goals. 

In the reserves count Ethan Tiller from Marble Range was the runaway winner.

Tiller finished on 24 votes, 8 votes ahead of runner up Greg Rowley from Lincoln South.