Local News

LEP Australia Day Award Winners Announced

australia 1296727 1280

The District Council of the Lower Eyre Peninsula has announced its 2021 Australia Day Award winners.

The Lower EP Australia Day awards consisted of six winners in the categories of

Citizen of the Year- Glyn Owen,

Young Citizen of the Year - Sarah Dickinson,

Young Sports Person of the Year – Al-inta Dingwall,

Community Event of the Year - 1802 Oyster Bar’s Kangaroo Island Bushfire Fundraiser,

Business of the Year - Lower Eyre Family Practice

Employee of the year - Council’s own Economic and Community Development Officer Julie Crettenden.

The Awards are set to be presented at the Australia Day Community Breakfast and awards ceremony at the Cummins Railway Triangle on January 26.

Breakfast will begin at 8 am with awards to follow at 9 am.

The Coffin Bay community will also be recognising winners at their community breakfast on the foreshore lawns that morning.







Image credit: OpenClipart-Vectors