Community Bank scholarship recipients announced

May 25, 2023 9:01 am in by
Photo: Bendigo Community Bank

The Port Lincoln Community Bank’s scholarship recipients have been announced for 2023.

Ellirah Donovan-Wormald and Nina Hore will both receive $10,000 each over a 2-year period.

In a statement, Ms Hore, who will be studying at Flinders University, said the scholarship provides her with the opportunity to focus on her studies, without the added pressure of financial stress.

Article continues after this ad

She said the benefit of the scholarship means she will be able to begin her journey in paramedicine and accelerate her journey into becoming a rural-based paramedic.