2023 Port Lincoln Mail Medal awarded

September 7, 2023 2:00 pm in by
Photo: Port Lincoln Football League via Facebook

The Port Lincoln Football League Mail Medal was awarded to Lincoln South’s Michael Mazey at Boston Football Club last night, and Mallee Park’s Tyrone Roderick secured the Reserve’s Mail Medal.

More award winners include:

Senior Coach of the Year: Mark Aldridge, Waybacks

Article continues after this ad

Rising Star Award: Asher Miller-Pickett, Mallee Park

Best Under 21: Billy Haebich, Tasmans

League Best Team Man: Michael Mazey, Lincoln South

Reserves Best Team Man: Jason Perkins, Waybacks

League Leading Goal Kicker: Johann Wagner, Lincoln South – 37 goals

Article continues after this ad

Reserve Leading Goal Kicker: Kade Mullins, Marble Range – 29 goals

Best Field Umpire: Craig Bascomb

Volunteers were also recognised last night, with volunteers of the year including Boston’s Wes Wiseman, Lincoln South’s David Hope, Mallee Park’s Anti Liddell, Marble Range’s Pip McFarlane, Tasman’s Kris Bunder, and Wayback’s Tracey Baldwin.

All eyes now turn to Centenary Oval this Saturday as Souths take on Tasmans to see who will challenge back-to-back premiership winner Marble Range and attempt to deny the Magpies a three-peat.